LINKS
2009-02-26 / 'REZ HAPPENINGS'

Rez Happenings

Teca Wacipi Okolakiciye

Grand entries set for 1 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. with supper

at 5 p.m. for the Teca Wacipi Okolakiciye school pow wows, Friday Feb. 27 in Manderson at Wounded

Knee District School, Friday, March 6 at St. Francis

School, for information call 867-5174.

Flea Market, buffet, prize bingo

Sunday March 1 at 10 a.m. at Bill C. Bear memorial gym in Batesland, for information 288-1922, 288-1873,

441-0095 or 454-1283.

Flea Market & Indian Taco sale

Monday March 2 at Pine Ridge Sacred Heart Church from 9 a.m. to 6:30 p.m., for information call 867-1551.

Fat Monday

March 2 at Brother Rene Hall in Oglala from 4:30 p.m. to 7 p.m., for pancakes, fun and raffle drawing,

for information 454-1664.

OST Commodity Issue

Friday March 6 in Kyle by CAP office, Tuesday, March 10 in Manderson and Wounded Knee, Thursday, March 12, Martin at Sunrise Housing, Monday,

March 16 in Porcupine at the old CAP Office and at

the entrance to Evergreen, Wednesday, March 18 in Allen, Batesland and Wakpamni Lake and Thursday,

March 19 in Oglala for information call main office

867-5511.

Wajaje, Lakota, Dakota Nations meeting

Friday March 6 at Wounded Knee Community center discussing treaty obligations, land & water issues,

IRA government, Wheeler Howard Act and Seven

Council Fires Nation, for information 867-5473.

Boxing Smoker

Saturday March 7 at the Oglala Rec Center with weigh-ins from 2-3 p.m., coaches meeting 4 p.m. and

bouts 5 p.m., for information 867-2664.

John Around Him memorial, unveiling

Saturday March 21 at 2 p.m. followed by meal, for information 454-3238, 455-2744 or 455-2255 for more

information.

21st B.J. Weston Memorial Pee Wee

tournament

Monday, March 28 through Sunday April 6 at Red Cloud School with four divisions for boys and girls 10

teams in each division 7-9, 10-12, 13-15 and 16-18. for

information Bodie 867-1429, Sandy 685-3742, Duane

867-2640, Dale 867-5786 or Tally 391-3802.

Art marketing & professional

development training

Thursday and Friday, April 2,3 at Eben Hall at Red

Cloud School or Tuesday, Wednesday April 7,8 at

Lakota Funds in Kyle from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. first day and 9 am to noon on second day for Native artists, for

information or to register 867-8257 or 455-2500.

Lakota Council of Tribes Pow wows

At the Mike Durfee State Prison in Springfield; Kimberly Rose Means Memorial Wacipi Saturday May 16;

Memorial Wacipi Saturday August 15 and Honoring

the Oyate Wacipi Saturday November 14, for more

information Jim Halsey 369-4401.

Return to top

Look Who's Reading!

6p1.jpg
6p2.jpg
6p3.jpg
6p4.jpg
Lakota Country Times
Powered by Como

New E-Edition

Click here for E-Edition
2009-02-26 digital edition

Oglala Lakota Nation Newsletter

Click below to read the newsletter

LCT Classifieds

Click below to view our classifieds!
Lakota Country Times, Newspapers, Martin, SD